I’d say it’s time for a break.

When you have no health insurance as I do now, you start to assess the risks you take in your life.

Such as playing DDR.

I was in the midst of a campaign to AAA Mobo Moga (which I again came 2 Greats away from achieving) when I felt the Achilles tendon in my right foot start to say “Hey. Stop that.” Next game, the top of my left foot was saying the same thing. I’ve heard about people being out for a long time when you blow your Achilles, so I think it’s safe to say that I’d best distance myself from arrow smash for a while.

Sucks, though: I thought for sure I was gonna get that AAA soon…

2 thoughts on “I’d say it’s time for a break.

  1. tleberle

    Ew, that doesn’t sound good. I’m paying about $160.00 a month for health insurance (it isn’t an option; I have enough legitimate pills to make Rush look *good*.) through my mother’s job at a Seattle High School. I’d suggest looking for something dirt cheap, and fast. It’s not something you want to go without. Do you know if Vons has some sort of plan? Haven’t you worked there long enough to qualify?

    In the meantime, I’d either suggest playing on Light (I’m so very close to my first arcade Full Combo!) until your foot gets better, or play at home using the controller. Heresy, yeah, I know, the whole bit, but at least you can practice the rhythm of the songs, and when you’re back to 100%, you’ll be familiar with the material.

    I hope everything works out with this, and the Hawks’ll get ’em next year. *sigh*

    Travis Eberle

    Reply
  2. loogaroo

    Hey, I play DWI on my computer all the time. (Remember that Legend of Max AAA I posted a while back?)

    There is an extension of benefits available for $365/3 months, but I don’t have enough for that just yet. I have about 3 weeks left on my Advair, so hopefully I’ll be able to make a payment before that.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

