Because I need to update this thing

I saw this mother-of-all-surveys and figured I needed to post something. So,

What is your name?: Tim Connolly
Are you named after anyone?: Not that I’m aware of
What’s your screename?: Loogaroo
Would you name a child of yours after you?: Sure. Timothy Jr. compresses nicely into TJ.
If you were born a member of the opposite sex what would your name be?: I have no clue, and I’m not about to ask.
If you could switch names with a friend who would it be?: My old middle school pal Sebastian, just so I could have his nickname – “Sabby”
Are there any mispronounciations/typos that ppl do w/ your name constantly?: You would not believe how many different ways there are to spell “Connolly”.
Would you drop your last name if you became famous?: Nah.
Basics
Your gender:: Male
Straight/Gay/Bi:: Uh… can I get back to you on that?
Single?: ‘Fraid so.
If not, do you want to be?: N/A
Birthdate:: Nov. 3, 1978
Your age:: 25
Age you act:: Mid-teens, probably.
Age you wish you were:: Mid-teens, probably.
Your height:: Mid-tee… sorry. 6’3″
Eye color:: Blue
Happy with it?: Ecstatic. :shrug:
Hair color:: Brown
Happy with it?: Ehh… if it were black I could probably do more with it.
Lefty/righty/ambidextrous:: Lefty
Your living arrangement:: Living with my folks
Your family:: Mom, Dad, older bro & older sis
Have any pets?: Not anymore.
Whats your job?: Food distribution engineer (yes, I still like to be called that)
Piercings?: I’m not into self-multilation.
Tattoos?: I’m not into self-scribbling, either.
Obsessions?: Game shows, video games, werewolves.
Addictions?: Not particularly.
Do you speak another language?: Mais oui. Je parle un peu de français. Je parlerai très mieux quand j’ai habité au Canada, mais il y a 15 ans que nous nous avons installé ici.
Have a favorite quote?: “You fool! There’s no telling what the werewolf might do!” – Anthony Romulus from the Batman cartoon
Do you have a webpage?: Hell yeah.
Deep Thoughts About Life and You in it
Do you live in the moment?: More than I should, probably.
Do you consider yourself tolerant of others?: Pretty much.
Do you have any secrets?: Yeah. None that I’d share here though, of course.
Do you hate yourself?: “Hate” is a pretty strong word. There are a few things I wish I could’ve improved on in the past, though.
Do you like your handwriting?: Everyone else thinks it’s chickenscratch, but I like it.
Do you have any bad habits?: Talking to myself
What is the compliment you get from most people?: That I’m funny
If a movie was made about your life, what would it be called?: “The Biggest Waste of $8 You’ve Ever Made”
What’s your biggest fear?: Dying of a degenerative disease
Can you sing?: I can carry a tune. Just as the guys at the LAN party two weeks ago. 🙂
Do you ever pretend to be someone else just to look cool?: No.
Are you a loner?: I’m the inspiration for the term.
What are your #1 priorities in life?: Get settled in on my own
If you were another person, would you be friends with you?: I don’t see why not.
Are you a daredevil?: Not in the slightest.
Is there anything you fear or hate about yourself?: When I was a kid I did a lot of things that basically pushed people away from me. I regret that.
Are you passive or agressive?: Take a guess.
Do you have a journal?: Yep.
What is your greatest strength and weakness?: Strength – Loyalty; Weakness – Timidity
If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?: I’d get rid of my pickiness when it comes to eating.
Do you think you are emotionally strong?: Not really.
Is there anything you regret doing/not doing in life?: Yes.
Do you think life has been good so far?: Meh.
What is the most important lesson you’ve learned from life?: Sometimes you’ve gotta try to fit in a little more.
What do you like the most about your body?: My hyper-accelerated metabolism
And least?: My teeth
Do you think you are good looking?: If I made a conscious effort to fix myself up, sure.
Are you confident?: Depends on the situation.
What is the fictional character you are most like?: The dad from ALF.
Are you perceived wrongly?: I wouldn’t know.
Do You…
Smoke?: No
Do drugs?: No
Read the newspaper?: On occasion, but only the comics/sports
Pray?: No
Go to church?: No
Talk to strangers who IM you?: Yeah (although I probably shouldn’t)
Sleep with stuffed animals?: No
Take walks in the rain?: No
Talk to people even though you hate them?: Yes
Drive?: Yes
Like to drive fast?: Only when I’ve been behind a big truck for a while.
Would or Have You Ever?
Liked your voice?: Eh. I always thought it sounded like I have too much saliva in my mouth.
Hurt yourself?: Intentionally? No.
Been out of the country?: Mais oui.
Eaten something that made other people sick?: I don’t believe so.
Been in love?: With an actual person? No.
Done drugs?: No.
Gone skinny dipping?: Yep.
Had a medical emergency?: Yep.
Had surgery?: No.
Ran away from home?: I threatened it once when I was about 10, but it was the typical childhood means of getting attention.
Played strip poker?: No.
Gotten beaten up?: I’ve been socked a few times, but that’s it.
Beaten someone up?: I’ve socked people a few times, but that’s it.
Been picked on?: Don’t rub it in.
Been on stage?: Numerous times.
Slept outdoors?: Yeah.
Thought about suicide?: Fleetingly.
Pulled an all nighter?: Yeah.
If yes, what is your record?: Probably close to 36 hours.
Gone one day without food?: No
Talked on the phone all night?: No
Slept together with the opposite sex w/o actually having sex?: That’s a loaded question. 🙂
Slept all day?: Maybe. I can’t remember.
Killed someone?: NO.
Made out with a stranger?: No
Had sex with a stranger?: No
Thought you’re going crazy?: Yes
Kissed the same sex?: Yes
Done anything sexual with the same sex?: No
Been betrayed?: Yes
Had a dream that came true?: Kinda. I dreamt about leaving my last job and telling my bosses off. I did so, although I didn’t really tell them off – it was more gentle than that.
Broken the law?: I’ve gotten some parking tickets.
Met a famous person?: Does Weird Al Yankovic’s band count?
Have you ever killed an animal by accident?: Yeah. Ran over a squirrel on the freeway once.
On purpose?: Many a spider have been smited by me.
Told a secret you swore you wouldn’t tell?: No
Stolen anything?: Yes
Been on radio/tv?: Yes
Been in a mosh-pit?: No
Had a nervous breakdown?: No, although I’ve been close a couple times
Bungee jumped?: No
Had a dream that kept coming back?: I usually have a similar dream whenever I’m sick.
Beliefs
Belive in life on other planets?: Yes
Miracles?: Yes
Astrology?: From time to time
Magic?: Yes
God?: Yes
Satan?: Well, God needs an antagonist.
Santa?: Not in the sense that everyone else does.
Ghosts?: Yes
Luck?: Yes
Love at first sight?: Yes, although I’ve never had it.
Yin and yang (that good cant exist w/o bad)?: Yes
Witches?: Yes
Easter bunny?: OK, I’m drawing the line here.
Believe its possible to remain faithful forever?: Yes
Believe theres a pot of gold at the end of a rainbow?: No
Do you wish on stars?: I have in the past, not now.
Deep Theological Questions
Do you believe in the traditional view of Heaven and Hell?: No
Do you think God has a gender?: Yes, He does.
Do you believe in organized religion?: Yes
Where do you think we go when we die?: Heaven or Hell (although I don’t picture a cloudy realm and a fiery pit for those places)
Friends
Do you have any gay/lesbian friends?: Yes
Who is your best friend?: Currently? Probably Jimmy B.
Who’s the one person that knows most about you?: My mom
What’s the best advice that anyone has ever given to you?: I’d have to think about that one.
Your favourite inside joke?: “DISQUALIFIED!!”
Thing you’re picked on most about?: My overabundance of nerdiness
Who’s your longest known friend?: Steve P.
Newest?: Jeff
Shyest?: Pass
Funniest?: Nick
Sweetest?: Pass
Closest?: Jimmy B.
Weirdest?: Weston
Smartest?: Mike from EA
Ditziest?: Pass
Friends you miss being close to the most?: Sebastian
Last person you talked to online?: James M.
Who do you talk to most online?: Mike
Who are you on the phone with most?: I don’t talk on the phone much.
Who do you trust most?: James M.
Who listens to your problems?: James M.
Who do you fight most with?: Jeff
Who’s the nicest?: Jimmy B.
Who’s the most outgoing?: They all are, really
Who’s the best singer?: Richy
Who’s on your shit-list?: Anyone who doesn’t tip me at work
Have you ever thought of having sex with a friend?: Nope.
Who’s your second family?: The folks at EA
Do you always feel understood?: Not really.
Who’s the loudest friend?: Jeff
Do you trust others easily?: Yes
Who’s house were you last at?: Doris on a delivery
Name one person who’s arms you feel safe in:: My mom’s
Do your friends know you?: I’d like to think so!
Friend that lives farthest away:: Sebastian
Love and All That
Do you consider love a mistake?: No
What do you find romantic?: Chivalrous gestures – laying a coat over a puddle for a lady, stuff like that
Turn-on?: Wit, Playfulness
Turn-off?: Profanity
First kiss?: Not yet
If someone u had no interest in had interest in dating u how would u feel?: Surprised
Do you prefer knowing someone before dating them or going: Yeah
Have u ever wished it was more socially acceptable 4 a girl 2 ask a guy out: Sometimes
Have you ever been romantically attracted to someone physically unattractiv: Another loaded question. 🙂
Do you think the opposite sex finds you good looking?: Maybe
What is best about the opposite sex?: Their gentleness
What is the worst thing about the opposite sex?: Their subculture of cattiness and subtexts
What’s the last present someone gave you?: A video game (Final Fantasy X, to be exact)
Are you in love?: ‘Fraid not
Do you consider your significant other hot?: Don’t have one
Who Was the Last Person…
That haunted you?: No idea
You wanted to kill?: I don’t like killing people – I feel it’s more more satisfying to see someone put in their place.
That you laughed at?: Jeff
That laughed at you?: Jeff 🙂
That turned you on?: Son Gohan 😀
You went shopping with?: Grandma – we were grocery shopping
That broke your heart?: N/A
To disappoint you?: Steve P.
To ask you out?: N/A
To make you cry?: I don’t remember
To brighten up your day?: Jimmy B.
That you thought about?: Steve E.
You saw a movie with?: My Grandma – we watched Shrek a few years ago
You talked to on the phone?: Rick from work
You talked to through IM/ICQ?: James M.
You saw?: Mom
You lost?: Huh?
Right This Moment…
Are you going out?: No
Will it be with your significant other?: No
Or some random person?: No
What are you wearing right now?: Dark red T-shirt, black pants
Body part you’re touching right now:: My head as I push my glasses up
What are you worried about right now?: Hitting Enter and clearing this whole survey 🙂
What book are you reading?: None – though I just finished up “Shut Up & Sing” by Laura Ingraham
What’s on your mousepad?: An American flag
Use 5 words to describe how you’re feeling:: I’m eating dinner. Steak. Yum.
Are you bored?: Kinda.
Are you tired?: I was earlier, but not now.
Are you talking to anyone online?: Nope.
Are you talking to anyone on the phone?: Nope.
Are you lonely or content?: Content
Are you listening to music?: Nope.

Really Long Survey (over 200) brought to you by BZOINK!

One thought on “Because I need to update this thing

Leave a Reply

