It’s the LJ game that’s sweeping the nation…

OK, I guess it’s my turn to do this.

In case you haven’t seen this yet, basically you’re supposed to put your Winamp/WMP/etc. playlist on shuffle, take the first 20 songs, take down the one or two best lines, and see who can guess the songs. Well, here ya go.

1. He went to the White House, showed LBJ his butt

2. Would you want to see if seeing meant that you would have to believe

3. I hate to bug you in the middle of dinner

4. Don’t say words you’re gonna regret/Don’t let the fire rush to your head

5. I’m looking for my car/But I must’ve sold my car/When I needed to buy an electric organ

6. I disconnected my heart and cut myself on the wire

7. Another kiss in the basement, pour salt on my tongue

8. I think it’s time to make this something that is more than “only fair”

9. And all the politicians shake their asses/Looking for the back door

10. I’m burnin’ up the freeway early this mornin’/I’m a-passin’ everybody, oh, nothin’ but corn, man/Outta my way, I don’t drive with my horn

11. There’s no time to cry/Happy, happy

12. Are we listening/To hymns of offering

13. She can’t tell me that all the love songs have been written/’Cause she’s never been in love with you before

14. You might faint from the fight but you’re gonna find it/For every challenge could have paradise behind it

15. It’s 5:26 AM, I’ve got nothing left that I can say/5:26 AM, black and white is melting into gray

16. Ya canna’ change the laws of physics/laws of physics/laws of physics/Ya canna’ change the laws of physics/laws of physics, Jim!

17. We are young but getting old before our time

18. Her hair is blonde and mine is brown, they both start with a B

19. If you think I’m giving up on you, you’re crazy/If you think I don’t love you, well then you’re just wrong

20. Took your paintings off the wall/That one of me that you call “Doll”

7 thoughts on “It’s the LJ game that’s sweeping the nation…

  1. iguanagrrl

    1. Gump – Weird Al Yankovic
    2. What if God Was One Of Us – Joan Osborne
    3. You Oughta Know – Alanis Morrissette

    And I’m brain fried on the rest.

    Reply
  2. Anonymous

    I think number 4 is “Don’t Speak” by No Doubt. (It’s my life anyone?) and number 10 is “Life Is A Highway” by Tom Cochrane.

    Loog. Couldn’t you have done some 60’s 70’s and 80’s songs instead of this generic new sound crap? I think it would’ve been alot easier.

    Nick Johnson

    Reply

Leave a Reply

