The Hand of Regret

This just happened less than ten minutes ago.

#Game No : 1186415583
***** Hand History for Game 1186415583 *****
$0.5/$1 Hold’em – Tuesday, November 16, 18:57:16 EDT 2004
Table Frozen moments (Real Money)
Seat 2 is the button
Total number of players : 10
Seat 1: damic2000 ( $35.37 )
Seat 2: katenel ( $27.75 )
Seat 3: yoelevendude ( $26.75 )
Seat 4: OsterC82 ( $50.5 )
Seat 5: aphuvud ( $30.02 )
Seat 8: bonbonfire ( $8.5 )
Seat 9: LittleMiss35 ( $21.25 )
Seat 10: deland_cory ( $8.23 )
Seat 7: Loogaroo ( $42.5 )
Seat 6: FIREdavis ( $25 )
yoelevendude posts small blind [$0.25].
OsterC82 posts big blind [$0.5].
** Dealing down cards **
Dealt to Loogaroo [ Tc 7s ]
OsterC82: damn
aphuvud calls [$0.5].
Loogaroo folds.
bonbonfire calls [$0.5].
LittleMiss35 folds.
deland_cory raises [$1].
damic2000 calls [$1].
katenel calls [$1].
yoelevendude calls [$0.75].
OsterC82 calls [$0.5].
aphuvud calls [$0.5].
bonbonfire calls [$0.5].
** Dealing Flop ** [ Ts, 7h, Td ]

OUCH.

Believe it or not, that’s the second time I’ve folded T7 only to see what would’ve been the nut Full House come on the flop. The odds of flopping a Full House are approximately 693 to 1.

I need to play that hand more often.

5 thoughts on “The Hand of Regret

  1. donaldduck5671

    hmmmmm…..

    if you recall the final hand of the day 4 ep of WSOP Main Event, Fossilman had an 8/7. Obviously he did the smart thing, though had he stuck around he would have had eights full of sevens, and probably would have said to Mike Matusow WHO’S GOT THE BIG (bleep) NOW???????

    donald
    ABC-DESPERATE PROGRAMMING!

    Reply
  2. mmxfan

    Re: hmmmmm…..

    i wonder how well you did afterwards. Anyways, i wouldn’t mind seeing a boxing match between the two bad guys of poker. I can invision it now on ESPN.

    IN THE RED CORNER WEARING RED SHORTS WITH A MOUTH ON THE BACK, MIKE ” THE MOUTH” MATESOU.

    IN THE BLUE CORNER WEARING BLACK SHORTS WITH GOLD TRIM, THE ORIGINAL BAD BOY OF POKER, PHIL HELLMUTH.”

    The fight ends when both of them break their jaws and can’t speak again.

    Happily ever after.

    Reply
  3. loogaroo

    Re: hmmmmm…..

    Actually, I left the table $20 up, so I’m not complaining. That was just one of those hands where you see the flop and go “D’OH!” Even better, I’ve now built my $50 deposit up to a $100 bankroll, which I then added $14 to after sitting down at a $1/$2 table and hitting a boat on my first hand. Flushed $6 at a Sit-N-Go, but I’m still looking at $59 more than I had when I got back into playing. (I might just cash it out and stick with 50¢/$1, though.)

    And at said Sit-N-Go, I got T7 again, and went all-in. (Had to; I raised with it and got pushed by a big stack.) I made a J-high straight with it.

    So you guys are now free to call T7 the Loog. 🙂

    Reply
  4. donaldduck5671

    I’ve got a better one…….

    Playing O8b I end up with 6H/4H flop comes out 3H 5H…and I GOT DISCONNECTED(meaning I’m all in). By the time I get reconnected the turn comes out…..THE SEVEN OF HEARTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    donald
    DSL, now more than ever.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

