Busy day today.

Woke up at about 10:20 in the morning, felt like I could sleep for another two hours. Ran a few errands (cashed my paycheck, got the car washed, got a haircut, ate lunch and bought a PS2 game while waiting to get said haircut), did some chores at home (weeding the yard is fun), then kicked back and played my new game. Burnout 3: Takedown is pretty fun, even if I’m only playing the levels where you try to set up the most spectacular crash possible.

Parents and I went to church in the evening. First time I’d gone in at least six months. Priest seemed a tad bit too animated, although his message was pretty well-received.

Came back home, played more Burnout 3, ate dinner (well, 2/3 of it – I’m not a big fan of meatloaf), watched the first half of the TPIR special, then headed out to EA.


My ITG scores were quite good tonight. Among the major accomplishments:


Got those songs on my card now. Tell is still just as evil as before.


My 2nd and 3rd Level 10 songs with a score of 90% or more. The Walking on Fire score was somehow done on my first try with the Expert steps.


Don’t ask me how in the hell I pulled these off.

I left EA at about a quarter after midnight, drove around town for 20 minutes looking for some place that A) was open, B) had food that appeared edible and C) didn’t have a 10-car line for the Drive-Thru. I eventually just grabbed some Pizza Rolls at Vons.

So that about sums the day up. I think I’m gonna go to bed now. Oh, wait – I need to make it first.

3 thoughts on “

  1. djtyrant

    That R&J score is REALLY nice. And that Tell score is almsot identical to mine :X. Nice work though on replicating those two twelve footers!

    ~JimmY

    Reply
  2. mike_segekihei

    Burnout 3 is much better in the racing versions of the game. Especially Road Rage. There is nothing more fun than shoving 20 people off the road in less than 3 minutes. Except when you play it in Single Event and have unlimited time to get as much as possible.

    Okay, you made me want to play now…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

