Well, so much for that.

My woodworking project – a Plinko board – has gone down in flames. (No, not literally, but close enough.)

My inexperience with craftsmanship led to my downfall: I forgot that when you space pegs 2″ apart from each other, and they’re 1/4″ in diameter, you don’t have 2″ of space for the chips to fall anymore – you have 1 3/4″. And if the chips are 1 1/2″ in diameter, that’s not a lot of margin of error before the chips can’t fall between two pegs anymore.

I’ll probably give it another whirl in the future, but with the following modifications:

1) smaller pegs (1/8″ most likely)
2) pegs spaced further apart (2 1/4″ most likely)

Oh well. It was worth a shot.

One thought on “Well, so much for that.

  1. rbmkalpha

    Ah, fond memories of Plinko, reminds me of when I used to watch TPIR with my grandpa, it was fun.

    Too bad it didn’t turn out well, but hey, it was a learning experience.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

