Yep, it’s that interest meme again

djtyrant and santiago22 have done this already, so I figure I’ll jump on the bandwagon.

If you have fewer than 50 interests, pick every fifth one.
If you have between fifty and seventy-five interests, pick every seventh one.
If you have over seventy-five interests, pick every tenth one.
If you have fewer than ten, pick all of ’em.

List them on your LJ, and tell everyone exactly what it is about these things that interests you so much.

I’m going to do every other one out of the 19 I have (some of which I added simply because I wanted to expound on more things:

Cartoons – Typically those of a superheroic nature. Although I usually don’t follow any particular series very closely, I was a big fan of Batman: The Animated Series and Gargoyles when they were around.

Conservatism – I should probably change this to libertarianism, seeing as I’ve moved more in that direction over the last few months. But yes, I’m a right-winger through and through.

DBZ – Son Gohan is teh smex. (And yes, I’m not afraid to say it.)

Game Shows – It’s too bad that there hasn’t been any really good new shows the last couple of years (I’m excluding WWTBAM from this list, seeing as good shows should come along more than once every six years), but I do enjoy watching episodes of classic shows like Password, Pyramid, and Card Sharks.

In the Groove – It’s like DDR, if DDR actually gave a rat’s ass about its fanbase.

Ki’rath – Y’see, I thought maybe if I listed this as an interest, more people would want to read it. 🙂 I am planning on reposting it on a fiction site in the near future, though, to see if I can generate a little more attention on it.

MST3K – One of the greatest television shows of all time. Source of a number of classic quotes, including, “Hey, they have tacos!”, “Whatever, white people”, “Big McLargeHuge!”, “We now take you live to Spencer’s Gifts”, and the granddaddy of them all, “DO SOMETHING!!”

Poker – I play 25¢/50¢ limit Hold’Em at Full Tilt Poker. Most of the time I’m just treading water, although my bankroll has slowly but surely been on the rise as of late.

Seattle Seahawks – Someday they’ll win the Super Bowl. Eventually.

The Mole – Hands down, my favorite reality show ever. Too bad they only made two civilian versions in the states, but I might check out the Australian version at some point.

They Might Be Giants – My favorite music group. Love their music, especially from their albums John Henry and Mink Car.

4 thoughts on “Yep, it’s that interest meme again

Leave a Reply

