Well, what else am I supposed to think about in the car?

While driving home from Ventura where I stayed the weekend, I noticed the license plate of a car beside me goig up the Conejo grade. It was a government-issued plate, mind you, but it still looked interesting:

5NOT900

The first thing that came to mind after seeing that was, “‘5 Not 900’ sounds like a kickass name for a rock group.”

Any budding musicians out there? Seriously – if someone out there names their band 5 Not 900, I will buy their CD. I don’t care if the music consists of someone rubbing a bandsaw against a snow monkey.

4 thoughts on “Well, what else am I supposed to think about in the car?

  1. 2ndavemusic

    Well, it’s no match for my favorite fictitious punk-band name, “Soul-Kissing a Priest,” but I admit I like it a lot.

    If only I had time to start a rock band. Or weren’t, uh, very nearly too old to rock more than halfway out.

    Reply
  2. donaldduck5671

    The first thing that came to mind after seeing that was, “‘5 Not 900’ sounds like a kickass name for a rock group.”

    and Miss Conduct would be a kick-ass name for a skater.

    The Original Donald
    Punky Bruiser is my homegirl!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

