Took them long enough.

Minnesota Vikings – 31
Seattle Seahawks – 13

Add Matt Hasselbeck to the list of the wounded. Looks like that Super Bowl losers curse is finally starting to do its damage (as if the injuries to Alexander and Engram weren’t enough). Even so, I’m not as pissed about that score as I am about this one:

Oakland Raiders – 22
Arizona Cardinals – 9

Freaking Cardinals. First they gag away a 20-point lead against the Bears (who pummeled the ‘Hawks in week 4), and now they give Raiders fans the satisfaction of getting their first win of the season. I can’t tell you how much I wanted to see Oakland llama their way through the season.

Next week: at Kansas City (3-3)
Seattle’s B squad now has to go into Arrowhead Stadium. I’m not too hopeful.

7 thoughts on “Took them long enough.

  1. usasatsui

    C’mon. The Raiders do have enough talent, every so often they’re gonna win a game completely by accident. That, and maybe they’ve finally figured out the whole “PASS IT TO F’ING MOSS ALREADY!” thing. Shame. I really wanted to see an 0-16 too.

    Reply
  2. donaldduck5671

    Pass it to Moss????

    I mean, Randy admits to dogging it, although I don’t think Al Davis would be adverse to that NOW(since it would mean the Raiders would get Brady Quinn in the draft.)

    And in other news, Philadelphia, DESPITE having 500+ yards of offense, lose to YOUR Tampa Bay Bucs on a SIXTY FREAKING TWO YARD FIELD GOAL!!

    The Original Donald
    waits for the peeps to complain about my Anti-Phillyism

    Reply
  3. usasatsui

    Re: Pass it to Moss????

    Well, the Raiders aren’t using Moss as well as they should, and it doesn’t really matter whether that’s Moss’s fault or not. The fact stands.

    And no, I really have no idea how you got me as a Bucs fan. My dad is, though, for some reason (I think he just likes the logo). I’m for NE and SF.

    Reply
  4. donaldduck5671

    Re: Pass it to Moss????

    Well, the Raiders aren’t using Moss as well as they should, and it doesn’t really matter whether that’s Moss’s fault or not. The fact stands.

    It’s well known Moss tends to dog it, even WHEN he had a capable QB in Culpepper.

    The Original Donald
    The Oakland Raiders-Commitment to excrement

    Reply

Leave a Reply

