I’m thankful for a mother and father who love me very much, and have supported me every step of the way – even when I step in something I shouldn’t have.

I’m thankful for a brother and sister who’ve been there and are willing to tell how they got through it themselves.

I’m thankful for a grandmother who’s pushing 90 but still looks and acts like she’s 50.

I’m thankful for two nephews and a niece that I get to act like a kid with.

I’m thankful that I have a roof over my head, hot running water, air conditioning, and cable TV.

I’m thankful that I have a job that pays all my bills and gives me enough left over to save up for an iPod.

I’m thankful for the NFC being a weak conference this year, because it means that the Seahawks still have a chance at a first-round bye.

Last, but certainly not least, I’m thankful for all the friends I have. Travis (both of them), James (both of them), Jon, Jimmy, Jason, Matt, Shayne, Joe, Justin, Mike, and everyone else out there on the intarweb, who have the patience to hear me out when I’m whining. I wish you all a great Thanksgiving and hope all of you have plenty to be thankful for yourselves.

One thought on “

  1. donaldduck5671

    What I’m thankful for…

    A loving mom, a loving brother, a loving niece, and a loving family

    Wonderful friends

    A roof over my head

    A job that pays my bills, even though sometimes the customers drive me crazy

    all the roller stakers I’ve watched compete in Roller Derby.

    Emmitt Smith winning Dancing With The Stars

    and I’m thankful my aunt did NOT leave the turkey out on the washer and dryer to thaw out for a couple days, because Pepto does NOT taste very good.

    The Original Donald
    my Christmas wish-TO kicked out of football

    Reply

Leave a Reply

