Can we just start the whole month of December over?

15 thoughts on “

  1. usasatsui

    Re: If we’re going THAT route….

    Oh, wow, that was an epic collapse.

    I watched it (local game), and I really didn’t see how Seattle “fell apart”. They just couldn’t get anything started on offense, and all of a sudden SF’s offense clicked.

    So if the Seahawks lose 2, and the Niners win 2, the Niners make the playoffs. Unlikely. If Seattle loses to the Bucs, I’ll be shocked.

    Reply
  2. donaldduck5671

    Let me reinterate…..

    Do I think Seattle will win the division? Yes

    Will they win their first-round game? Probably

    Will they beat The Monsters Of The Midway in Chicago?

    The Original Donald
    A snowball has a better chance in hell.

    Reply
  3. caffymajin

    One and done. All the wild card teams we’ll be facing in the first round (assuming we don’t choke against Tampa) will have been playing out of their minds for about 3 weeks, so the Hawks better wake up and fast or else get trashed…and i have a bad feeling about a blowout in San Diego next week 😦

    Reply
  4. usasatsui

    Re: Let me reinterate…..

    I don’t see how I contradicted you. I think you’re right. I think getting past wild card week is a stretch for the Seahawks.

    For the record, the papers are back in 49er Over-Hype mode. Somehow, the headlines forget that for 3 quarters, the Niners played like the Lions(*) and the focus was on “We’re not mathmaticly eliminated yet!”

    *I’d say the Raiders, but the Lions at least try.

    Reply
  5. usasatsui

    Sorry. We’ll remember our long-distance telepathy caps next time.

    Or, instead of the vague one-sentence posts, you could let us know what is going on so we can have some perspective.

    Reply
  6. quelkaima

    Wow… someone with reasoning skills. (Sorry, I was listening to a conversation between Verizon people who think that 0.002¢ = $0.002 and a customer who was thoroughly proving otherwise. For 23 freakin’ minutes.)

    In all seriousness, I have someone on my LJ flist who posts complete gibberish. Other times, random things. I know you’re better than that, Tim.

    And if I’m being too long-winded, here’s the short, short version: Quit going emo!

    Reply
  7. loogaroo

    The nutshell version:

    – Was short $1100 at work again, and had to give up my badge a second time. Most of it was just an accounting error, so I was back to work the following day, but there’s still $100 they’re trying to recover (although honestly, they’re not trying too hard) and I’ll be suspended if it doesn’t turn up by the end of the month.

    – Completely pissed away probably the only chance I’m ever going to have at being on a game show.

    – Took my car to have the brakes checked and came out $900 lighter. Probably won’t be able to buy any Christmas presents for the second year in a row as a result. (And I already borrowed $200 from the folks to pay my bills during the debit card debacle, so that’s not an option.)

    – The Seahawks are deciding they don’t want to be a playoff team anymore.

    – The tournament I’m planning to hold shortly after Christmas has two pre-registrants who aren’t named Tim Connolly.

    So yeah, December has sucked. I was hoping that I wouldn’t have to go into detail on all of it, but you asked, so I did.

    Reply
  8. donaldduck5671

    – Was short $1100 at work again, and had to give up my badge a second time. Most of it was just an accounting error, so I was back to work the following day, but there’s still $100 they’re trying to recover (although honestly, they’re not trying too hard) and I’ll be suspended if it doesn’t turn up by the end of the month.

    – Completely pissed away probably the only chance I’m ever going to have at being on a game show.

    – Took my car to have the brakes checked and came out $900 lighter. Probably won’t be able to buy any Christmas presents for the second year in a row as a result. (And I already borrowed $200 from the folks to pay my bills during the debit card debacle, so that’s not an option.)

    if you said that in the first place, we’d have been sympathetic.

    The Original Donald
    perspection is always 20/20

    Reply
  9. tleberle

    So, you open with a “Pity Me!” post. When people ask “what’s wrong?”, you shooe them away. When prodded to reveal details, you act like it’s some big deal to do that, when you really wanted someone to talk to. You can’t have it both ways.

    We all have problems. How we deal with those problems is what makes or breaks our character. You have a support group. Don’t turn them away by getting snippy when they do what you want.

    Reply
  10. loogaroo

    Except it wasn’t a “pity me” post. It was an attempt to let off some steam. This month has sucked, and continues to suck. It will almost certainly go right on sucking for the next two weeks. I don’t see why I’m obligated to let everyone in on every detail of why it sucks, and why I’m “shooing people away” if I’m reluctant to recount detail.

    Frankly, I’m getting irritated that I’ve somehow lost the right to be in a funk without having people get on my case for being “emo” or accusing me of trolling for sympathy.

    Reply
  11. loogaroo

    And if I wanted sympathy, I would’ve said all of that to begin with.

    Geez, either I’m too emo because I whine about everything, or I’m too aloof because I don’t give every detail of my bad days. I guess I can’t win.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

