I got fired today. Too many shortages over the last four months.

I’m at a total loss. The combination of sheer anger, frustration, panic, and hopelessness I feel right now are short-circuiting my brain, leaving it in a fog. Not 24 hours after putting forward a resolution that I hoped would help turn my life in a more positive direction, this comes along to slam me back into the ground again.

I went to a local temp agency not long after getting the call today, so hopefully I’ll be able to pay the bills for a while. But that isn’t even the point right now – the point is that I really feel as if my entire life is beginning to circle the drain. Last year, my ambitions were stomped out. Now, whatever forces were at work to kill off my dreams are at it again. It’s like it wasn’t enough that I’ll never be able to do what it is I wanted to do. They’re after everything else that I was hoping to accomplish – like, for example, not having to work the same 8-5 bullshit job like 95% of the rest of the country works.

This just keeps happening. Ever since I moved out to Glendale, I’ve been subjected to one catastrophe after another. I’m emotionally exhausted. I just don’t know what to do anymore. Why do I keep getting slapped around like this? Back in March, I pondered if it was my destiny to toil in jobs that barely make ends meet. Apparently, I’m not even good enough for that. I’m probably going to have to move back in with my parents now, and figure out what to do with the rest of my life. If there’s any point in living it at all.

Leave a Reply

