Something to smile about

Three bits of good news that have arisen as of late:

1) I’m now working for pay at the film shoot. Last Friday, our craft service lady left, citing a lack of communication between her and the people in charge of the schedule. The line producer called me on Sunday and asked if I was interested in taking over for her. Hmm… making no money or making $100 a day (plus a budget set aside to buy groceries): A no-brainer there if I’ve ever seen one. We’ve got about nine days of shooting left, so I should be grossing about $1100 by the end of the shoot (assuming they don’t add more days to the schedule, considering that they’ve already added three).

2) A fellow PA has put me in contact with someone who may be able to get me a job as a PA or runner after the shoot. Of course, there’s a catch: the contact knows someone who works at CurrentTV, the cable network owned by Al Gore. Alanis Morrisette could not be reached for comment.

3) The bank has finally finished their inquiry about the $600 charge on my debit card back in November, and said it was the result of a bank error, meaning that I’m not liable for the charge. They had fronted me the money already, but now I know they won’t take it away.

In other news, I’ve been thinking about converting my website (yes, the one I’ve barely touched in about a year and a half) into a Wiki. That would make it much easier for me to add and edit content without having to resort to using an HTML editor and FTP client every time I notice a typo. There’re just two problems:

1) I don’t know if there’s an easy way to convert all of the pages I’ve already made into a Wiki format short of copy-pasting the 300 some-odd pages I have.
2) I don’t know if you can make a Wiki that only one person can edit without having that ugly “this page is locked, no touching!” sign on the top of every page.

If anyone’s familiar with Wikis and knows the answers to those questions, gimme a ring.

4 thoughts on “Something to smile about

  1. donaldduck5671

    coolness. Unfortunately I must report your namesake suffered a leg stress fracture and will miss a week of practice with the Sabres.

    The Original Tampa Bay Lightning Fan
    you want thunder I’LL GIVE YOUR THUNDER!-Chick Hicks

    Reply
  2. usasatsui

    I don’t think there’s an easy way to convert the pages, but you don’t need to post that each page is locked.

    For one thing, you don’t even need to protect the pages. Just don’t give anyone else a login.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

