So tomorrow’s a DDR Supernova tournament down in Carmel Mountain, and I’m ready and raring to go. I played som practice games for the qualifying round today, and managed to black flag the song (I’m going with A, although I probably would’ve picked Pink Rose had I known earlier that that was on the list too). On top of that, I finally managed to duplicate a previous AAA for the first time ever on Kind Lady (on Extra Stage, no less). I guess this means I’m essentially in midseason form. Granted, “midseason form” for me is defined as “just barely mediocre enough to get the bottom spot on the brackets”, but still I’m excited.

As if that weren’t enough, I’m doing another freestyle routine. I don’t want to give anything away, but I will say that I hope this one tops all the other routines I’ve done in the past. (Of course, I think I’ve had a grand total of three geniunely good performances in the last four years, but still – this one will be better than all of ’em.)

One thought on “

  1. vtown

    Good luck! I don’t play much these days… mostly because I don’t own a PS2, only a PS1… so I can’t play my versions of Max, MaxII and Factory (yes, I know, not a Konami, but there you go).

    I did however play KR: American Idol with a cold at a staff party on Friday. Thank goodness it was on “kind” mode…

    R.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

