One good thing came out of being sick the last few days (from which I’d say I’m about 80% better now):

I’ve taken a nice liking to grape juice. I bought a big bottle of Welch’s yesterday after finishing the orange juice I had the night before, and polished it off in less than 24 hours. Not bad considering I hadn’t had the stuff since early childhood, with me being so picky and all.

This’ll hopefully get me to drink more juice instead of soda all the time. I like orange juice (without pulp – no desire to chew my juice), I’ve rekindled a taste for grape juice, and I can tolerate cranberry juice in small doses. If I were to incorporate more of this stuff into my diet, I’m sure I’d be a lot healthier.

Leave a Reply

