How to get better at Guitar Hero: Stop playing.

I hadn’t played Guitar Hero in practically a month. Sure, I noodled around a bit on Rock Band when I visited fortheonesilove and djtyrant after Christmas, but those aren’t the same songs, and besides – I only played guitar for one song.

You can imagine my shock and delight, then, when I picked up the axe tonight and proceeded to whoop the stuffing out of just about every song I played. Seriously. I played about ten songs in total, and proceeded to get a personal best on about eight of them. Including…


So now, I’ve 5-starred all the Hard Mode career songs. I guess this means I should start playing on Expert. Pardon me while I cower in abject fear. (Bear in mind, my success in Expert will be directly related to the number of times you see the above userpic. This very well may be the only time you see it, depending on whether or not I can get my fingers to cooperate on all those obscene hammer-ons.)

In other news, I should probably do a full-length Lambasting of the revival of American Gladiators. I’m not up for it right this second, but I should have time to throw something together tomorrow. I will say this, though: it’s an adequate remake. Granted, “adequate” is being defined here as “all the changes they made absolutely stink, but it’s American freaking Gladiators and I can’t not watch it.”

2 thoughts on “How to get better at Guitar Hero: Stop playing.

  1. santiago22
    I should probably do a full-length Lambasting of the revival of American Gladiators. I’m not up for it right this second, but I should have time to throw something together tomorrow.

    I personally will look forward to this.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

