GG no re to Credit Card Debt

I don’t really subscribe to the idea that the government giving free money to people is A) a sound idea given the deficits they keep spending themselves into or B) going to stimulate the economy any more than figuring out some way to get gas prices down from the 4-dollar march they’re headed towards, but if they’re gonna give me $600 for free, then damn it, I’m using it.

The rebate, in conjunction with my latest paycheck, is basically being used to wipe out what’s left on my credit card balance. For the first time since November of ’06, my credit card is clean.

And I still have an extra check coming in this month. Woot.

Leave a Reply

