Who Wants?

I’ve mentioned this in the past, but now I’m finally going to go through with it. I’ve got a whole bunch of stuff in my room that I no longer use for one reason or another, and I figure now is a good time to see if anyone else is interested in having them.

Just to let everyone know: if you want something here, now is the time to snap it up. Anything I don’t sell here will go on eBay, and the starting bid will be higher than the prices I’m offering you guys.

First up, a pair of noise-canceling headphones.

This pair of Sony MDR-NC20 noise canceling headphones were given to me on Saturday at an ITG2 tournament I attended in San Diego (and came in dead last – indeed, that’s how I won them). I don’t have much need for them, so I’m selling them here. Valued at $50, they can be yours for just $40.


carboncpy has reserved the video camera.


fortheonesilove has reserved the FF3 OST.


vtown has reserved the Big Red Buzzer.


Continuing on, here’s a deck of giant playing cards.

Piatnik’s 7″ x 4 1/2″ playing cards are sturdy and come with 2 Joker cards. Perfect for hosting a game of Card Sharks – or, for that matter, Luck of the Draw (snicker). I paid $15 for them, but you can get them for the bargain-basement price of $8.


We’re not done yet – next is a MIDI keyboard.

This 49-key MIDI keyboard is useful for people who enjoy composing MIDI music on their computer. Take note that this is for the keyboard only; I sadly don’t have the MIDI in/out cables or AC adapter to go with it. For that reason, I’m offering the keyboard for just $20.

A note on shipping: I haven’t looked into how much it will cost me to ship this stuff. I figure that the small stuff will cost no more than $10 to ship, while the two big items I have will cost quite a bit more. So here’s how it will work: I’m charging a flat rate of $10 for everything but the keyboard and the Genesis/CD system, and $25 for those two larger items. If the cost of packaging and shipping ends up being less than my shipping charge, you’ll be refunded the difference. If it ends up being more, I’ll absorb whatever extra cost there is.

One final note: this is not an auction. The first person to reserve an item has first dibs. Paypal is the preferred method of payment. These items will all be on offer until next Thursday; at that point, anything that went unclaimed will go on eBay.

Happy shopping!

7 thoughts on “Who Wants?

  1. nangbaby

    While I will not be able to purchase any of the materials offered for sale, I have to admit your unwanted possessions are actually in good shape. It’s a nice collection.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

