A mother and father who love and support me, even if I do things they don’t necessarily like.

A brother and sister I can relate with.

A grandmother who’s 90 years old but still sharp as a tack and self-ambulatory.

Friends who give me the opportunity to come out of my shell more than I probably otherwise would.

A job that’s fairly safe in economic times that appear less than encouraging.

On a similar note, the fact that I don’t have a mortgage, and my credit card balance has three digits – the first being a 2 – instead of four or five.

Beverly Pomerantz, who gave me a chance to do something I always wanted to do, and succeed at it.

Health, sanity, and good times to enjoy.

And all of you out there for enriching my life in a multitude of ways.

That’s what I’m thankful for.

Leave a Reply

