What now?

Thanks to all the game footage being done ahead of time, my review for Zelda II: The Adventure of Link enjoyed a very fast turnaround.

So the question that naturally comes up here is, “What now?” As much as I’d like to review a Wii game next, given that I just spent a fair amount of money on a new HD vidcap device last month, I don’t know any worthwhile games that have recently come out for it and don’t require additional money spent on WiiMotion Plus or other kerfluffle. It’s been suggested in the apartment that we do Wheel of Fortune next, simply so we can videotape Ben, Travis and I trashtalking each other while we play the game, but the three of us aren’t going to have the same night night off for a while, and I’d like to try and get something done a little quicker than that.

Actually, I kinda would like to try to get back into writing reviews – I had a pretty good pace going until I stalled on Katamari Damacy and never really got back into it since. There’s even a handful of capsule reviews I have yet to put up. Posting videos on YouTube is fine and dandy, but that’s supposed to be an extension of this thing, and I haven’t touched anything outside of this front page in over a year. (Especially if the new video has managed a whopping 80 views in two days.)

As always, you guys are more than welcome to chime in here. It’s going to be a pretty busy month – the upcoming Super Bowl, combined with us doing game presentations for Strategicon over President’s Day weekend, won’t leave much game-playing time, but the goal is to have at least some new content by the end of the month, in one way, shape, or form.

Talk to you guys later!

One thought on “What now?

  1. nintendolegend

    šŸ™‚ It’s awesome to see someone else want to *write* reviews, and believe that there is still value in putting reviews into _words._ Don’t get me wrong, videos are awesome, but a part of me hopes that the written word will always hold worth.

    Oh, and you said “kerfluffle.” That’s fantastic.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

