Any suggestions?

Just a quick update on what’s going on with the site.

First of all, I want to send a shout-out to WiiViewr, the YouTube channel that exclusively reviews (you guessed it!) Wii and Virtual Console games. He’s added me to his list of “Other Great Game Reviewers!”. Considering that his videos routinely score several thousand hits after just a few days, I’d like to think that a small portion of that traffic is making its way over here. If such is the case, thanks for stopping by.

On that note, I’ve recently decided that my website content is a tad on the sparse side nowadays. The reviews are still up – they always will be – but aside from that I haven’t really done much. The game show controls are pretty much obsolete since I don’t really work with Visual Basic anymore (and I’m tired of everyone screaming that MCI32.OCX or some other file isn’t working), the rulesheets have pretty much been swallowed up by Wikipedia and TV Tropes, I had to close down the message boards because they were getting overrun with spammers, and I don’t have the stamina to go on long political rants the way I used to.

That’s where you guys come in. If anyone out there has ideas either video game or game show related that you’d like to see, let me know. I’m certainly not about to kill the website – as a matter of fact, I actually gotten off my butt and written a few more spruced-up reviews, and if you go to my Capsule Reviews you’ll notice that the Wii list is now up to date. I just think I’ve been letting this place stagnate for a while, and am looking for ways to freshen it up.

Talk to you guys soon!

One thought on “Any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

